Little Gremlin

Underbite

Gizmo, Gizzy, Gizzard, this cute little pup is the world’s most…average dog. Don’t get me wrong, he is lovable at times, but other times…

I personally adore him, despite his funky underbite and his need to constantly scratch at every door in the house. My mom, on the other hand, can’t wait to get rid of him. It’s not hard to see why, he’s not the brightest dog on the block, but at least I try to see the best in him. Gizmo was left to me by my older sister when she moved out of the state a few years ago, and I have been taking care of him ever since. So far in his life, he has lived in a few gritty apartments but has now settled down to the quarters of the luxurious Hirsch Household. What a lucky pup he is. Although he is definitely one to get on your nerves, he is actually a very lovable dog (to me anway), and he is actually cute…sometimes. I really do love him, though, and I appreciate him for the cuddly pup he is.

Last night, I was lucky enough to capture a couple of his cute puppy-dog moments on camera as I got ready to sit down for the delicious supper prepared by my lovely mother. Our dining room table was overflowing with papers, so I set the dinner on our living room coffee table-just within reach of Gizmo’s hungry paws!

He's ready to feast!

His little paws scamper about the house, looking for a nice bin of trash to knock over or a shoe to chew on. So thoughtful

xo Ivy

One thought on “Little Gremlin

Leave a comment