San Francisco: YUM

Above is homemade bread pudding from Tartine Bakery (Mission District) that has the best panini sandwiches in the world the most divine desserts!

Over spring break, my girl friend Eden and I spent a few days with our mothers in the beautiful city of San Fran for a little girls trip. It was the first time I had been since I was really little, too young to remember much, so it was all a new experience for me-and I loved it!! We all had such a great time, we are already talking about when we shall venture there next. There was so much excitement to capture; Eden and I took thousands of pictures…I will slowly but surely be revealing all of the gems I captured, but I have too many photos for one post! I’m breaking them down into a few different categories.

I thought I’d start off with pretty much the most important part of the trip, and what we centralized most things around: food. WOW the food was amazing. Anywhere you are in San Francisco, there is bound to be an amazing restaurant just around the corner. Although the food was completely worth it, we did eat so much…I have actually been doing a cleanse the last few days to make up for all I consumed!

Anyways, here are some of the many scrumptious meals we ate.

Like I said, we are planning to go back soon, so if you have any yummy restaurant suggestions please let me know!

xo Ivy

A little bread bakery in the Ferry Building

Much MORE pictures below!!

This eggs benedict and then the French Press coffee and sandwich below are all from The Plant (near the Ferry Building), where we ate twice, once for breakfast and once for lunch. The food was SO good and I loved the atmosphere of the whole place.

Mmm, looks so appetizing, doesn’t it! We went to China Town and every little shop was filled with the stench of dried fish.

Despite the fishy smell, it was so neat to experience such a different cultural surrounding. It was crazy how quickly we went from one world to a completely different other, downtown SF to China Town, in just a matter of a couple blocks.

Farmer's Market (right outside the Ferry Building)

This ice cream…wow. SO yummy. Homemade from Bi-Rite Creamery (Mission District).

Leave a comment